Big change

Last night we took the plunge and decided to make a big change.  The change of the seasons, it’s getting darker earlier, the windows aren’t open all the time and there is a blanket in use on the couch.  This can only mean one thing:

Flannel sheets.

It’s a very exciting time of year when we move from the cotton sheets that feel wet when you get in them because it’s cold.  Nice in the summer, painful in the fall and winter. 

Last weekend the temperature really started to drop, and, although in denial that summer is gone, I finally accepted this reality last night.  I took out the fuzzy blue & white Sonoma flannel sheets from Kohl’s – they are my favorite and made the bed. 

Oh, it was going to be sooooooo good!  I could hardly wait. 

In I went and it was oh so cozy. 

This morning it was so hard to get out of bed because of how cozy it was. 

Ahhhh, I LOVE fall.  I love flannel sheets.  It’s such a wonderful time of year.

I saw the weather report.  It’s going to be 85 degrees this weekend and most of next week.  What the heck?  I’m gonna melt.

~ by zuzu on September 21, 2007.

6 Responses to “Big change”

  1. Three days ago I put the down comforter on the bed. I was in heaven. Until today. Now it’s hot. What the hell?

  2. Oooooo, I love flannel sheets. They are super cozy. I’ve been wearing sweats to bed in protest of summer’s end… Now it’s back!

  3. Sounds like a case of premature flannelitis.
    It’s okay, it happens to everyone!

  4. Sheets are my favorite things….my bed is like a slice of heaven!!! the cooler weather is coming fear not!

  5. Love flannel sheets. And any time there are clean sheets, because, well…. 😉

  6. […] you may recall from my big change to flannels, the love I have for my sheets.  May I just add that, although the exact same brand of […]

Leave a Reply

 
