Weekend Happenings

It pains me to report that Mabel did not win the cutest costume contest at Pumpkins & Pooches.  At the risk of sounding like a disgruntled stage mom… She was ROBBED!!!!  The judges didn’t even look at her.  How is it possible that this wasn’t the cutest pup there?

october07-015.JPG

Alex didn’t enter any of the contests as we didn’t think with the shorn look she’d be able to defend the furriest title.  She was happy as an observer.

october07-027.JPG

Other highlights from the weekend:

** It was three days long!

** Did some serious reorganizing of our main hallway.  It was where all things go to die and the bookshelves were out of control.  Now it is organized like the inside of my brain…which is a very good thing.

** Developed an obsession with eBay.  I have sold exactly one item on eBay (a pair of shoes that didn’t fit that I purchased from eBay).  It was such a rush watching the bidding price go up and up!  So now I want to sell anything I can get my hands on.  I’ve been checking the going rate on a ton of things.  Who is really going to by a small Smurfette plush who has a stain on her hat?  No one, but I’m going to try to sell it anyway.  Any takers?

** We ate out every night this weekend.   Friday Wade and I went to a wine bar and witnessed a guy in lederhosen get in a fight with the owner because they used stemless wine glasses. 

** Bought two new pairs of shoes.  A lovely purple patent leather pump and a gorgeous green snake skin pump.  Because, really, who doesn’t need purple shoes and green shoes??

** I had a very large peanut butter and chocolate shake from Coldstone Creamery.  Ooooooh….that was so wonderful.  Mmmmmm….I want one now. 

 All in all it was a quiet one, but wonderful!  How was your weekend?

~ by zuzu on October 9, 2007.

4 Responses to “Weekend Happenings”

  1. ROBBED! She totally should have won. And droooool new shoes.

  2. I don’t even like dogs and I would have voted. Definitely robbed.

  3. We demand a recount!

    Ohhhhh….ebay. There are no words that can describe my deep love for ebay.

  4. AWWW! Mabel is SOOO Cute! Robbed!

    I love ebay! it can be very addicting! i bought all my vintage fiesta ware!

Leave a Reply

 
