secrets, secrets…

Look at what Molly started!  I’m feeling deep today, so I’m going to divulge my secrets too.

*I’ve been debating since Friday about whether I am comfortable enough with writing this post. I’m still not sure.

*I hold serious grudges but will fully deny it.  If you wrong me, there is a good chance that I’ll never forgive you, but you may not realize it.

*I’m an emetophobic.  This means that I have a tremendous – nearly debilitating – fear of vomiting or having someone vomit anywhere in my general vicinity.  It affects me every single day of my life and is completely irrational.  I’ve recently started seeing a hypnotherapist to help me get over this phobia.

*I think I have a form of reverse anorexia.  I look in the mirror and think I look pretty good, but then I see photographs of myself and think “Good Lord!  Who is that fat person?!”

*When I was 16, I sent a letter to JC of Mickey Mouse Club (later of N’Sync) and asked him if he wanted to go to my prom with me.  I never heard back from him. 

*I am completely fascinated by Eminem.

*I have a scar on the back of my left hand that I have always blamed on an “accident during a drama rehearsal in high school.”  The truth?  I was at a drama rehearsal, but someone said that if you scratch the back of your hand 50 times consecutively and you don’t bleed then you don’t have cancer. I bled. I don’t have cancer (knock on wood). 

*On the too rare occasion that I use my elliptical trainer, I sing showtunes at the top of my lungs to pass the time. 

*I cannot do a somersault under water. 

*I had a short stint as a model in bridal shows.  At a size 6 (then) I was one of the biggest models they hired.  Isn’t that insane??

*In elementary school I got teased one day because my pants were not “pegged”.  Some boys danced around me singing the Brady Bunch theme song (pants were similar to bell bottoms?).  I was mortified and have never forgotten that day…or the boys that teased me…  see the note about grudges.

*On my life list I would like to visit every major league baseball park in the U.S. (just like Mike!) and pet a tiger or any big, wild cat. 

*I’m still not sure how I feel about this post, but….

~ by zuzu on October 21, 2007.

6 Responses to “secrets, secrets…”

  1. I love this post. Love.

  2. Excellent. Nicely done. Hmmm…wondering if i need to do these secret ones, too.

  3. I liked this post! I’m sorry you never heard back from JC.

  4. Nearly peed my pants with the JC reveal. How adorable! Awesome post. I’m wondering if I should do this secret thing. Hmmm…

  5. You are awesome! and so brave! I am not sure i could spill my secrets…i dont think i really have any….hmmmmm

  6. I can tell you this, I have been a parent for 3.25 years and not seen vomit. If that helps.

Leave a Reply

 
