I just love me my nephews.

Evan (my nephew) goes to pre-school a couple of days a week.  At some point his teacher told my sister that he makes her laugh on a daily basis.  For instance – the other day Evan walked up to her, out of the blue, and was “brushing” his eyebrows in that smoothing motion one could do if one were to pet their eye brows.  And he says to his teacher with great drama, “I just LOVE me some eyebrows!” 

Who says that? 

He’s hilarious.

Now for a photo of the unhappiness that is dressing like a clown….

em4.jpg

 ….and proof that sometimes a photo op takes priority over comfort…. 

evan18.jpg

Here’s one more Evan anecdote….unrelated to anything. 

When he goes to bed, he sleeps with his door open.  He has one chance to stay in bed.  If he doesn’t, my sister puts up the baby-gate in front of his door.  Several months ago this routine was beginning and my sister just put the gate up to start and he got very upset.  She said, “I’m saving myself the trip.” (knowing full well that she’d be back in a few minutes to put up the gate.  He got his way and the gate was down.

Of course there was the pitter pat of little feet and my sister went back up stairs.  She found the gate up in front of the door and Evan on the other side.  “I was savin’ you the trip, Mama!”

~ by zuzu on October 24, 2007.

3 Responses to “I just love me my nephews.”

  1. So cute! Nephews are the best. I have three of them (and a niece) and they are funny ALL the time. How is that possible?

  2. Hahaha I’m totally going to go around saying that now. 🙂

  3. Aww…they are so cute!

Leave a Reply

 
