Fowl Updates

Because I know you’ve all be wondering…

1.  We are now the proud owners of Big Bird.  She is not at our house yet, but the license plate thingy is.  Wade is very excited about this new acquisition and I am very much looking forward to starting the de-accessioning process.  (it will not start this weekend as I have to work)

2.  My turkey has disappeared.  I don’t know if it’s because I’ve been coming to work earlier and leaving later, but I haven’t seen my turkey on the side of the road in over a week.  I fear someone may have killed her.  Although I’ve seen no turkey “remnants” which I’m confident is a good sign. 

I suspect that if I didn’t have a migraine at the moment, I’d be far more likely to write something of greater interest than these birds.  Sorry.  Please forgive me. 

~ by zuzu on October 26, 2007.

One Response to “Fowl Updates”

  1. OH do please post a picture of BIG bird (or big BIRD?!) and I hope your turkey is fine.

Leave a Reply

 
