A to Z of me

First it was CuriousC over at Idea Jump for sort of tagging, but not blatantly, then it was Hallie, actually tagging. Using the letters of the alphabet, I’m supposed to let you all in on some little known factoids about ME. ) along with posting The Instructions, and then tagging a few more of you myself.

First, the RULES:

The instructions say that each player starts with some random facts/habits about himself/herself. As you are tagged you need to post the rules and your responses on your own blog. At the end of your post, you need to choose some people to tag, list their names and, of course, leave them a comment, telling they have been tagged and they need to read your blog for more information.

Here I go!

A: Alexandria – My 4-year old Alaskan Malamute and the city where I was born.  Alex is the sweetest, cuddliest, fuzziest pup ever.  She loves people and she gets jealous very easily. 

B:  Blue Man Group – the evening Wade & decided to get married (although it would be another 2 months before the actual proposal) we went to see BMG in Boston. 

C:  Chloe – my dilute torti cat.  She was my first pet when I lived on my own.  She is a princess and runs the household (animal-wise)

D:  Dang! – A universal exclamation that I use often.

E: Emily – what my name almost was.

F:  Franklin – my black & white kitty and my current residence.  We call Frank our “Little Cow” because he looks like a Holstein.  When he walks his steps sound like his feet are made of lead.  He’s hilarious and he knows it. 

G:  Griffin – the family that stars in the BEST. SHOW. EVER. Family Guy.  It’s so wrong and I love it!

H:  Heat Wave – this is the song that was accidentally played during a Shakespearean play (in which I portrayed Lady II and The Clown).  It was during a funeral scene and Enigma was supposed to be played.  Oops.  “It’s like a heat wave!!!”

I:  Isle la Haut – an island off the coast of Deer Isle & Stonington, Maine where I vacationed with my family when I was younger.  I was the brave one who would swim in the frigid water and I used to make snail villages with all of the snails that washed up during high tide.

J: Joel, Billy – the first concert I ever went to.  I was 10 (I think) and my dad got tickets for the family.  We sat in the 6th row and I remember, vividly, him dancing on the piano.

K:  Kight, Mrs. – taught me to play piano and read music.  She was very strict, but a great teacher.

L:  Lactose – something I cannot digest but desperately wish I could

M:  Mabel – my 1-year old beagle pup.  She’s the cutest pup ever!  She’s naughty, naughty, naughty, and naughty.  But so cute we can’t stay mad at her!

N:  Noises Off! – the first show I stage-managed.  I was told (by the director) that it is one of the hardest shows to manage.   This may be indirectly related to why I am an event manager…   If you haven’t seen the show or the movie, do!  It’s so funny. 

O: Olives – one of the few foods that I truly hate.  The other being mushrooms. 

P:  Pinocchio – I was terribly afraid of him when I was little.  Remember on Sesame Street when Kermit did his Newsflash?  There was one with Pinocchio and when he started to lie I was sure his nose was coming out of the TV.  I hid behind my father’s recliner and cried. 

Q: Quixote – as in Don Q….I read the entire book in Spanish when I was in high school.  I’ve never seen Man of La Mancha though…but I’d like to

R: Ringtones – I just spent about 30 minutes looking at Family Guy ringtones after linking to it under “G”.  Now I have funny Stewie & Brian ringtones.

S:  Strawberry Blond – the color of my hair.  I love my hair.  I used to hate it, but now I love it. 

T:  Theater – what I would be doing with my life if I could be assured that I would have a home to live in versus a cardboard box. 

U: University of Rhode Island – some of the best years were spent there while earning my degree…which I haven’t used yet.

V: Virginia – I was born there and lived there for 10 years.

W:  Wade – my amazing, handsome, funny, wonderful, talented, best friend & husband

X:  X-Ray – I got a chest x-ray every other year until I was about 13.  I always tested positive for “carrying” TB, so they had to make sure I didn’t have it. 

Y:  Yankees – GO YANKEES!!!!  (next year)

Z:  Zodiac – I am a Leo. 

That was actually quite difficult.  Now it’s someone elses turn!  I’m not going to tag anyone because I see most of my blogroll has been tagged.  But if you aren’t tagged and you want to do this, I’ll read your post!  Just let me know you’ve done it!

~ by zuzu on October 28, 2007.

6 Responses to “A to Z of me”

  1. I Love IT!!! It was tough. you know reading others it seems so good, so easy…but it took some time to do!

  2. Wonderful! I love your beagle’s name: I adore Beagles – such expressive eyes. AND that you must have gotten sidetracked with the ringtones! I agree with Hallie that this was harder than I thought it would be. (Wait til you see my next meme – brutal, I’m posting it after someone comments on my current one! darn it. anyone?)

  3. Love it! Lactose…hate you. Although your pills worked great! No dairy coma after Friday’s dinner!

  4. Love it, except maybe that entry for “y”….:)

  5. I can’t believe your dad was dancing on billy joel’s piano!

  6. […] I’d like to share with you a brief email conversation that I had today.  When I wrote my A to Z of me post, I discover the Family Guy website where one can download ringtones.  Which I did.  And only […]

Leave a Reply

 
