Talk to me, Goose.

Dear Lurkers*,

I know you’re out there. 

You visit regularly because my stats tell me you do.  You search for things and you find me.  You search again and again and again and keep reading. 

Why don’t you say hi?  Leave me a comment.  I’d like to hear from you.

Explain to me why you have searched the things you searched to find me.  The ones that stand out:

*funny diamonds  (diamonds are nothing to laugh about.  They should just be loved and adored. And given to me in mass quantities.)
*creepy men  (Were you looking for creepy men or maybe how to avoid them.  If you are a creepy man, feel free to keep moving.)
*couples wearing stockings  (hmmm….like the same stockings?  Matching stockings? Christmas stockings?)
*stuffed snowman  (I hope this was a joke gift…no offense)
*stilettos for dogs (Really?  Are you sure this is a good idea? Sounds dangerous for all involved.)
*
do cats hibernate? (The answer is: not in the traditional way.  They do sleep about 29 1/2 hours a day and in the winter that could be considered hibernating.)

Lots of you find me through the Family Guy – specifically Stewie.  I’m glad to know there are lots of Stewie fans out there.  Tell me about your favorite episode.  I know it’s hard to choose, but give it a shot.

And for those of you who find me while looking up things about anxiety or being alone with your thoughts – I hope I can provide a smile or even a laugh to help you through any difficult time you may be having.  Been there. Done that.  Got the T-shirt.  Want to send it back.

I hope to hear from you (just click on “leave a comment”).

Most sincerely yours,
Elizabeth

 *Thank you, Molly, for teaching me that “lurkers” are people who frequent your blog and don’t comment.

~ by zuzu on November 30, 2007.

7 Responses to “Talk to me, Goose.”

  1. I’ve commented here before, but don’t comment on every post. I guess I’m kind of a half-lurker.

    However, I found you through Molly (or maybe Mike), not by any of the search terms listed above.

    Stilettos for dogs sounds like a weird band name.

  2. You are welcome. And I’m disturbed by the dog in stilettos. That is not nice.

  3. Dogs can’t wear nice shoes?

  4. Um… when you go to your profile in wordpress, is the box that says ‘website’ blank? if so, then enter http://www.sheisfinallywriting.wordpress.com and save… THEN when you comment? your name should link back to your blog… I had this issue. and now it is my sole purpose in life to help others through this issue…. Happy December! “C”

  5. i love it! Man you should see some of the strange ways people have come to find my blog….YIKES. If only they would leave a message. 🙂

  6. Hey! I get the title! From Top Gun, yes?

  7. Top Gun, indeed!

Leave a Reply

 
