Grumpy

Here are the things that are getting me through the day today:

1.  Tag-A-Long Girl Scout Cookies.  Knowing I have them and I can eat as many as I want because they are all mine.  That’s good stuff.
2.  On my way home I’m going to get Mucinex for nasal congestion and Breathe Right Vapor strips.  I know what you’re thinking: “Damn, girl. You’re hot.”  And you would be right.
3.  At home there are two dogs that will welcome the opportunity to go to bed early.
4.  My heated mattress pad.
5.  Although I love and adore LOST, it’s not on tonight, so there is no stress surrounding the fact that I will fall asleep at 6:15 tonight.
6.  Promptly at 5:00 PM, I don’t have to be at work. This means no more annoying people (hopefully) and no more talking to people about insurance policies (WHY is this part of my job??????).

That’s about it.  I’m grumpy.  I can’t breathe well.  I’m tired.  And, have I mentioned I’m grumpy?

~ by zuzu on March 27, 2008.

3 Responses to “Grumpy”

  1. LOL – I saw all your tags all lined up in a row; makes me laugh: ” I want to go home!, stupid people, thinking, work”

    Too many stupid people thinking about work? go home!

  2. Hey, all those things would make me happy. I would only be grumpy because of the cold

  3. i totally empathize. i was grumpy and congested today….

Leave a Reply

 
