I have bangs again.

Several years ago, I did a drastic haircut similar to the one I got around Thanksgiving last year.  At that time, I thought it would be a spectacular idea to go the bang route.  Little did I know that this would entail the Hair Technician to take the front half of my hair and chop it off to a mere 2 1/2 inches.  I was polite while I was there and tried to keep a positive attitude.  Surely it’s not that bad.  Surely my hair is just in shock and once it realizes this is for keeps it’ll settlle. 

Much to my dismay, the remainder of the evening resulted in me curled on a couch and crying.  I HATE MY HAIRCUT!!!!!!!

So naturally I decided that I wasn’t going to cut my hair again. 

I went back and forth with that for awhile and played with it.  Long, medium, never short. Until November.  I got so many compliments on my hair and I really liked it.  (Mainly because I didn’t have bangs)

But I got a wild hair (no pun intended) yesterday and I got my haircut.  I told my hair lady (a different lady from before) about the great bang debacle of ’04 and she was very sympathetic.  She asked me cautiuosly…so….what are we thinking about the bangs?    I don’t know what came over me, but I told her to do it. 

So she put a nice simple cut in my hair and I have very subtle bangs.  And they look really nice, if I may say so myself. 

~ by zuzu on April 11, 2008.

2 Responses to “I have bangs again.”

  1. Ummm….photos please!

    I’m contemplating them too, but I’m really scared. Hold me.

  2. Found your blog through Molly…Love the blog.

    I just up and decided to get bangs last month too and have fallen in love with them. Do you ever pin them back though? I get irritated with them when I’m running or rowing, so I basically staple them back with 300 bobbypins.

Leave a Reply

 
