Putting complaining in check

Frequent things I have complained about:

– I have a headache.
– My finger hurts when I bend it.  It might be broken.
– I’m tired.
– I don’t want to get out of bed and go to work.
– My commute is too long.
– Gas prices are too expensive!
– Family Guy was preempted by basketball.
– Stupid co-worker won’t stop talking to me or bugging me or existing.
– That guy knew he needed to be in that lane.  He does it every morning.  Why is he STOPPED in this lane with his blinker on when this lane should be moving!?

This is just a sampling.

We can all learn a lot of Mabel.  Hit by a car on Thursday.  Near death Thursday afternoon into the evening. Almost lost her leg on Friday.  Ironically a broken hip helped deter us from removing her leg.  Hip reconstruction on Saturday. A day of rest on Sunday.  Parents told on Monday that the leg that was under consideration has healed more than ever expected.  Monday afternoon she stands up FIVE times on her own. Her only complaints:

– This silly purple cast is keeping me from running.
– My bum is cold because I have no fur.
– I want to go outside!!!!!!
– The Elizabethan collar doesn’t really “work” for me.  Can you see it’s keeping me from biting at my wounds?

For all of you who sent her good thoughts, they really seem to be working.  Keep them coming!  She’s not out of the woods yet, but she is on her way!

Mabel in the sunshine less than a month ago.  Hope she’ll be back there soon.

 

~ by zuzu on May 6, 2008.

6 Responses to “Putting complaining in check”

  1. Glad she is on the mend!!

  2. YEAH!!! I am glad to hear she is doing better!!

  3. wow, she is really doing an amazing job with her recovery!

  4. Ooh puppy love! I’m so glad she’s doing well.

  5. I’m just catching up on my blog reading – I’m so sorry to hear about Mabel’s accident, but SO glad to hear she’s doing better – and so quickly! Hope the good progress continues.

  6. Ommm – i cant watch family guy.

    it does make me laugh, but the guys in the show all seem to have ball sacks on their chins.

    I can watch that crap.

    And, the last one I watched had his daughter getting married and then he was dressed up as a cop for the bachelorette party, undressed and put his butt in her face.

    I laughed, but was grossed out all the same.

Leave a Reply

 
