Guilt: Two-Fold

Feeling guilty is something that I am very good at and tend to do on a regular basis.  My guilt, as of late, has been in regards to Alex.  I feel like since Mabel had her accident, Alex has been not receiving the usual attention of which she has grown accustom. I have done my best to give her extra hugs and head scribbles and extra cookies when no one is looking (meaning Mabel or the cats). 

Then the other night my guilt took another turn and that is when I could see that my Alex was clearly in “distress” (for lack of a better term).  She woke us up at 2 AM with the following.

She’s fine.  Her foot fell asleep.  It’s hilarious, I think.  Keep in mind:  This is MILD in comparison to the sleeping limbs she’s had before.  She’s usually wailing.  It’s ok to laugh.  Please do.  It’ll lessen my guilt. 

~ by zuzu on May 19, 2008.

11 Responses to “Guilt: Two-Fold”

  1. that’s hilarious! she’s so cute, she looks like a life sized stuffed animal.

    ….and…how great to have the video camera all ready at 2 in the morning by the bed….to capture sleepy paw video!

  2. i, of course, had to watch it again. she’s so cute and so funny!

  3. and don’t feel guilty! anyone who reads your blog knows you’re an awesome dog mom!

  4. Awww hahahaha. I love how big dogs make little baby whines. And after you rubbed it she lay back down? Adorable!

  5. “Mammmmmaaaaa … pins and needles, mammmmmaaaaa!”

  6. […] go here. […]

  7. OMG that is too funny! and cute and oh how neglected she must be…NOT

  8. I found your from Cody Bear. Oh how adorable is this!!! It is so cute how her crying lessened as you rubbed her paw. Precious. It got my chihuahua’s attention too.

  9. It is so good to find another dog lover. I’m adding you to my blogroll so I can visit often!

  10. My owner played the clip and I came running from the other room to see who was in “distress!” Alex is a very cute dog. And has a perfect sympathy whine. A true professional. My whining is not nearly as good!

  11. LMAO. no words.

Leave a Reply

 
