A favor, please?

This isn’t my post for today.  That’s below.

But I have a favor to ask.  An odd favor, but it would be so helpful for me.

So my usual readers, you know I’m dealing with the treatment of my phobia , and this week I was given a homework assignment that I’m hoping you can/will help me with.  It’s awful and gross and I’m sorry, but hopefully you’ll help me anyway.  I need you to share with me – in great detail (ick) – your worst of the worst vomitting stories.  Lovely, ain’t it?  Imagine me having to read them and work through a mini panic-attack to boot!

Anyway…if you’ll help, I’ll be forever grateful.  You can email me here (instead of posting a comment). 

Thank you in advance for your help!!!

~ by zuzu on May 28, 2008.

7 Responses to “A favor, please?”

  1. Ummm. I hate tempting fate this way, but maybe it doesn’t count since I’ve already told you this: I’ve never, in four years of parenting, had a kid throw up.

    KNOCKING REALLY LOUDLY ON LAMINATE FAUX-WOOD DESK RIGHT NOW.

    And I can’t really think of the last time I personally experienced it. But I will ask my readers to horrify you with their tales. Hope this helps, you’re amazing for facing this head on. Or toilet-bowl on.

  2. […] to blogger friend Elizabeth for the referral! And click on her name–she’s got an unusual favor to ask of you, […]

  3. *While sitting at the lunch table, the 3 year old began whipping his head back and forth…while projectile vomitting all over everything – the table, himself, the chair, the floor, ME, and even the dog. Good times.

    Good luck!

  4. Hi. I followed a link from Anna’s blog and I wanted to comment to say good for you. Like you, I am emetophobic and I know how debilitating it is. It’s nearly impossible for anyone else to understand the extent to which it can preoccupy our minds, but I wanted you to know that you’re not alone. I’ll be reading along to see how your therapy goes. (I have not sought help for it recently, though I did see someone years ago who made a small dent in it. I’ve had some luck using Emotional Freedom Technique, or EFT, which you may or may not have heard of.)

    I think I won’t share any stories with you here – I’m sure you understand. 🙂
    -Karen

  5. Hi! I, too, bounced over here from Anna’s place to share a story…

    I posted it on my blog a couple weeks back– it’s not all about vomit, but there is a pretty gross part in there, so here ya go:

    http://goodbadlovely.blogspot.com/2008/05/what-long-strange-trip-its-been.html

    Hope it helps! 🙂 Good luck with your assignment! And nice to e-meet you!

    JenBun

  6. Oh my, where to begin?!
    I have randomly stumbled on your blog because I looooved the title.

    ** thanks for posting Red! I removed the story and added it to my archives. It was pretty gross… Thanks! ** -elizabethews

  7. Um, I could still do this if you really need me to.

Leave a Reply

 
