The pups needed an appearance

For someone who is so completely obsessed with their dogs, I cannot believe how long it has been since I had a dog post! 

This weekend I took the pups to Grammy & Grampy’s house.  It was super hot, so I needed some pool time.  Mabel was not permitted to go in the pool because she still has a cast, but Alex could go in.  And she did.  Completely against her will. 

Here are some photos from our weekend…plus some others.

 

Alex considers the pool.  Although she hates the water, she also hates the heat.  Hmmm… what to do, what to do…

“Heck no, Mom.  Not going in.” 
(She went in with much effort on my part.)

Later, Ms. Drama Queen had to rest. 
And she didn’t talk to Mama for a whole 5 minutes…until Mama had snacks.

…Meanwhile…Where’s Mabel?

“Here I am!!! I’m stealthy. Incognito. Hidin’ in the jungle!”

“Cheeeeeeeeeeeeese!
No, I mean I
want cheese. Please.”

Grampy shares his cheese popcorn instead. 
Stale popcorn = good dog treats (in moderation, of course).

With photo trickery, my pups are the same size!

“See how dirty my cast is?  Mama’s gonna make me put on a sock, so my dirty foot doesn’t embarrass her.”

Later at home…

“Will you Puh-Lease play with me????”

“**pthubbbbbt**  Go away silly, gross pooch.”

“But Franklin!!!  I WANT TO PLAY!!!!”

 

~ by zuzu on July 22, 2008.

8 Responses to “The pups needed an appearance”

  1. great shots, particularly alex sacked out and mabel in the plants. they have such great “animalities!”

  2. AWWWW love the dogs! has mable had peanut butter? that is hobbes’ fav.

  3. Cute pictures, and I love the new look of your page. You know how I feel about you and lime green.

  4. Puppies!!! They are so totally squishable.

  5. I love the shot of Mabel hiding in the greenery!

  6. Well, I’m not a pet guy — this you know….but i love the new masthead!

  7. AWWW what great shots!! Mabel looks great!! love the new look too!!

  8. I love the pics of the pups – and the captions. And the green shoes in your new masthead!

Leave a Reply

 
