I may not officially be back.

In my world, October has come and gone.  What this means in the simplest of terms:  I can breathe again.  My five big shows have come and gone in the past 28 days and except for a little paperwork I am caught up.  Of course one of the first things to do is read other people’s blogs!  I have hardly read a word in the past month so I had a lot of catching up to do and, especially after this past weekend, I HAD to see what my fellow blog friends were writing about.  What was this past weekend?  Molly‘s wedding, of course! 

Molly and I used to work together and we were friendly.  It was after I left that she and I became closer and I owe it all to the blog world.  Her influence and Mike‘s influence encouraged me to stop being a reader and start being the writer I’ve always claimed to be. 

When Molly returns, I encourage you to swing by her blog to get all the details.  For WSLF (that’s me), I’ll sum it up with:  It was fabulous. 

~ Her reception was in the same place that W & I got married and had our reception.  This is the first time we’ve been there since we got married. 

~ There was a blogger reunion and former co-worker reunion (many falling into both catergories): see here, here, & here (there were others who will remain anonymous).

~ We had a pre-reception gathering where Anna took our “prom photos”

~ I laughed so much my face hurt the next day

But most importantly, we all got to witness Molly & Michael say their vows and be united together forever!

Many, congratualtions!

~ by zuzu on October 29, 2008.

3 Responses to “I may not officially be back.”

  1. Glad you *might* be back. 🙂 Sounds like the wedding and reception were fabulous! It’s good to hear that everyone had such a good time.

  2. OH I have loved looking at all the pictures! It looks like it was a great time!!

  3. Sounds like you’ve been busy all right! Isn’t that a major motion picture — “Five Gigs and a Wedding” ?
    I’m glad you had a chance to laugh until your face hurt! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
