I’m a cat, right?

Tuesday night, minding my own business as I treat myself to a little bowl of chocolate peanut butter swirl ice cream, I noticed a flash of dog-ness run behind me.   Alex remained alert while supervising my dishing up so I knew the flash was that of the Mabel.

She had returned for her evening constitutional which includes “discovering” the cats upstairs.  Every day it’s the same thing: “Oh, my God!!  Did you see that thing???  I’ve never seen one of those before!!! They’re what??  Cats??? I LOVE CATS!!!!!” 

Awhile ago we decided to install a kitty door in for the cat room.  It was to deter the pups from venturing up there, trying to steal the catfood (although on a high level) and partaking in…well, “kitty tootsie rolls”.  The door had been in for about a month before Mabel realized that she is smaller than Franklin and could therefore probably fit through the door.  It was a good idea while it lasted. 

Then Tuesday, this happened:

mabel-in-the-door2

mabel-in-the-door

~ by zuzu on February 12, 2009.

13 Responses to “I’m a cat, right?”

  1. I can’t help it. I’m laughing!

  2. she looks absolutely mortified…and i have tears in my eyes…

  3. poor little peanut….

  4. “I just have to get the rest of the way through this door and then that cat food is MINE!”

  5. Rofl!
    Mabel is really reinforcing her status as an unforgettable companion, isn’t she?

  6. THat may be the funniest thing I’ve ever seen. Still laughing…

  7. That look! As if to say, “hey, this isn’t funny, get this thing off of me.” Those animals are so funny.

  8. I am way late getting to this, but it no less funny. I hope you have freed your pooch by now 🙂

  9. Brilliant! Fantastic! lol

  10. Thanks for the laugh poor kid. Ive had days like that. LOL oh my

Leave a Reply

 
