Now is a good time.

My friend Stormy did this a couple of times and since I have recently made some additions to my iPod, I figured I’d fill you in a bit.  The big iPod shuffle!  I’ll give you a smattering of what you’d find while listening to my iPod – except just the playlist called “Everything But The…”  The reason being, sometimes – specifically when working – I don’t want to hear songs from RENT or Les Mis…this would force me to break into song at my desk.  And frankly, no one wants that.  So here goes.  Shuffle up and deal:

1.  Low, Flo Rida (feat. T-Pain)
2. Luck, Radiohead (from the Six Feet Under soundtrack)
3. Mississippi, Train
4.  The Last Stop, Dave Matthew Band
5. Pump It, Black Eyed Peas
6. Let’s Hear It For The Boy, Deniece Willians (Footloose soundtrack)
7.  The Fear [Explicit], Lily Allen
8.  Datin’ With No Dough, Royal Crown Revue
9.  Secret Heart, Feist
10. Stealing the Pinch, David Holmes from Ocean’s 11
11. Choctaw Hayride, Alison Krauss & Union Station
12.  You Got Growin Up To Do, Josh Radin (i love him…)
13.  Staying Alive, Marty & Elayne
14.  Somebody’s Eyes, Karla Bonoff
15.  Autumn In New York, Harry Connick, Jr.
16.  Galileo, Indigo Girls
17.  Rainsong, Mosquitos
18.  Enter The Circus, Christina Aguilera
19.  Goodbye Is All We Have, Alison Krauss & Union Station
20. Caravan, Arthur Lyman
21. Plenty, Sarah McLachlan
22. Madman, The Jayhawks (lovelovelovelove)
23.  Full Forever, Goo Goo Dolls
24.  Beethoven’s Piano Sonata No. 23 in F Minor, Alfred Brendel
25.  #40, Dave Matthews Band

And what are you listening to?

~ by zuzu on April 3, 2009.

3 Responses to “Now is a good time.”

  1. I can’t listen at work being a Librarianist and all. In car I listen to the “New rock” or “classic rock” station and at home I listen to Absolute Radio in the UK through my computer. I’ve got an MP3 player but haven’t used it lately. Perhaps this summer…

  2. I almost never play my iPod on song shuffle, but if I did, you would probably hear a lot of Texas, Plumb, Aimee Mann, Sam Phillips, Sheryl Crow, Sarah McLachlan, Jann Arden, and Roxette. Plus it’s weirdly fond of playing the same Rush album every time I shuffle it.

Leave a Reply

 
