A smattering of stuff

The lighting in the bathroom at work is unreal. 
I just found FOUR grey hairs! 
I have very light hair so for them to stand out takes some pretty special lighting. 
I pulled them out. 
On the upside of that, when I do decide to just the let the grey hairs come in, they will be silver and soft.
That is assuming they all resemble the four from today.
 

~   ~   ~   ~   ~

This morning I came to work, hopped on a bus and went to a meeting and then walked back through the city to my office.  I felt like there should be a theme song of some sort following me.  If I had a hat I would have Mary-Tyler-Moored it in the air. 

~   ~   ~   ~   ~

I have a package at the post office that requires my signature. 
The problem:
The post office is only open when I’m over 40 miles away from it.
 

~   ~   ~   ~   ~

” Found a tick yesterday. It snowed here this morning & I just got my first poison ivy of the season.  These things shouldn’t overlap.” 
– text message from Wade a few minutes ago

~   ~   ~   ~   ~

I’m pretty sure Mr. Darcy from Pride & Prejudice is hot.  I just finished listening to that book in the car and this is the conclusion I came to. 
I know I’m not the first, but I just felt like sharing.

~ by zuzu on April 8, 2009.

2 Responses to “A smattering of stuff”

  1. Aw Yes I remember back when I use to pull my gray hair.:+) Then I went from not pulling to dyeing it auburn now I just let the gray grow. I think it’s kind of nice looks like highlights or tinsel. I think Blond hair you can hardly see the gray. It’s tough Ive been thinking of dying it again I think my husband likes it better when I do. I know it can be a shock when those little guys start to sprout up.;+)

  2. I hear Mr. Darcy is hell on zombies, too. I’ll find out for sure once I finish reading Jane Austen’s classic novel “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies”.

Leave a Reply

 
