Smile – sunshine is good for your teeth

This morning I pulled into my lane and stopped at the light.  I was mentally gearing up for my Monday morning and this was my final weekend moment before entering the parking garage.  I saw in the car to my right there was a young boy looking out the window. 

The boy was no more than four.  Dark hair. Deep dark eyes. 

Something possessed me to smile at him and give him a wave. 

He grinned back!  Not just with his mouth but with his eyes and his whole self.  The eyes that were just staring at the city traffic were suddenly bright and excited.  Someone was saying hi to him!  And he reached up his small hand and gave me a return wave.

I’ll smile all day today just thinking of that young stranger’s smile. 

**Smile – Sunshine is good for your teeth. ~Author Unknown

~ by zuzu on April 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
